Welcome

Today I begin publically a journey I have been on privately for many years. I am a writer. I create that which fills me and that which I yearn to fill. When one chooses to fulfill their creative needs, and walk the path of the artist plenty of people nod their heads and say “that’s nice,” and plenty lament never writing at all. My goal is to show you that writing, culture, and creating and intricately connected with what it means to be human. This is especially true for me as a writer of stories with a deeply sensual and sensory focused nature. Sex, love, pain, death, new life, and even the mundane are important parts of what I write because every single one of us has a story to tell. As I begin this publishing journey I implore you to keep an open mind, a cup of tea near you, and a compassionate yet fair heart. Not only for this journey, but for life.

I will never tell you I have all the answers, but I will tell you my honest opinions and views. This is how we build dialogue and that means we build a community of writers and readers who care about fiction, and who by extension care about the world.

What did I listen to while writing?

Mirror Remains by Bauhaus

3ba61a5cb0cab9a41c9b2f2ea973a118

Leave a Reply

